Litmos Community Team (Litmos Team) asked a question.

How do I assign courses to people who have not done it?

Originally asked by a community member in the Litmos Community forum on 29 July 2026.

Courses are created and I have bulk uploaded names of those who have completed them. How do I mass assign it to those who haven't done the course so that those who I have marked as completed don't receive it again? I want to use the active directory within Litmos instead of uploading names of people to assign to.


  • Litmos Community Team (Litmos Team)

    Reply from the Litmos team, 31 July 2026

    Hi Carmen,

    I've consulted with support and received the following guidance:

    The system will only allow one assignment per course, unless the admin resets the completion status of existing users.

    Let's say Course A is assigned to a group of people, and the admin has marked them all as completed.

    Then, if Course A is assigned to everyone in the business, only people that didn't have Course A previously would be 'assigned'.

    Previously assigned and previously completed people will not get 'another assignment'. Previously completed users will remain completed.

    I hope this answers your query.

    Thanks,

    Marty

    Expand Post