Course and Learning Path Recalculation

When changes are made to the content of a Course or Learning Path, it can be recalculated to reflect the change for any users who have completed one or more Module within the Course or more than one Course in a Learning Path.  The completion percentage will then reflect the changes made to the course.  

Recalc..png

 

The Recalculate option will occur for a Course when one of the following will affect a Learner's completion or progress:

  • A module is added to the course
  • A module is deleted from the course
  • A module is marked as optional
  • A module is marked as mandatory

The Recalculate option will occur for a Learning Path when one of the following will affect a Learner's completion or progress:

  • A course is added to the Learning Path
  • A course is deleted from the Learning Path
  • A course is marked as optional
  • A course is marked as mandatory
  • A module is added to a course in the Learning Path
  • A module is deleted from a course in the Learning Path
  • A module is marked as optional for a course in the Learning Path
  • A module is marked as mandatory for a course in the Learning Path

The calculation may take a few minutes to complete. Check the status of the recalculation, as well as recalculation history, by selecting the "History" sub tab within a Course or Learning Path.

Recalc.History.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.