Previewing a course before others can view it.
To preview a course that’s under development without making it visible to other learners, do the following:
1. Assign yourself (the developer) to the course under the People tab
2. Under the SETTINGS tab:
a. ENABLE the ACTIVE button
b. DISABLE the COURSE LIBRARY checkbox
You can now switch to learner view and view your course without having it available for anyone else to view.