How a Learner and Admin can change the language - List of Possible Languages

Litmos is available in 24 different languages in the learner view:

  • English
  • Spanish (Spain)
  • French (Canada)
  • French (France)
  • Chinese (Traditional)
  • Chinese (Simplified)
  • Czech (Czech Republic)
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Hebrew
  • Hindi
  • Danish
  • Hungarian
  • Italian
  • Dutch
  • Norwegian
  • Polish
  • Portuguese
  • Portuguese (Brazil)
  • Russian
  • Slovak
  • Swedish
  • Telugu

Each user has the ability to make this change to their account by using the following steps:

  1. Select "My Profile & Settings" in the top right corner.  This can be accomplished in both learner and administrator views.



        2. Select "Edit my profile".


        3.  Navigate to the "Language" dropdown menu, located below "Time zone", and select the desired language

        4. Click "Save".

Administrators may also change the language for users by editing the user's profile or set a language as the default language by going into Account --> Profile--> Default Language.

Note:  This setting will not change the language of the course material, therefore, if you expect learners will use a variety of languages, we suggest creating courses in each of these languages and setting up categories to group these courses by language.  

Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.