Change a User’s Access Level

When a user is created they are given an Access Level, also known as roles or permissions.  By default this access level is set as a learner, however this Access Level can be changed at any time by an Administrator.  For more information on the abilities of each access level view:  What permissions or Access Levels are Available in Litmos?  

To change an access level for a user:

  1. Navigate to the People Tab
  2. Find and click the name of the user who’s role is being changed
  3. Select Edit [USERS NAME]‘s Profile located on the right side of the screen below DeactivateUntitled-1.jpg
  4. Select the appropriate Access Level in the drop down menu located at the bottom of the first section of the profile screen.

 

Untitled-1.jpg

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.