If I change a learner's email address, will their training history be lost?

No – you can update a learner’s name, email address or other contact detail at any time via the People tab and this will not affect the user’s training history as they are still viewed by Litmos as the same user.

The only time you can erase a learner’s training history is when you delete a user from your account. Even if you then re-created that user again with the exact same details, the user would be created with a completely new user ID in our system and therefore, would be regarded as a separate entity.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.